Kennebunk, Kennebunkport and Wells Water District

The District is a quasi-municipal corporation that was created by an act of the Maine Legislature in 1921 and is governed by an elected four-member Board of Trustees.  The District provides service to over 14,500 metered customers throughout 7 vibrant coastal communities, including the Towns of Kennebunk, Kennebunkport, Wells, Ogunquit and Arundel as well as the northern York area and the Granite Point and Biddeford Pool areas of the City of Biddeford.  System highlights include a 5MGD surface water treatment facility, 4 groundwater well sites, 208 miles of T&D mains, 8 water storage tanks and 19 booster stations.  Fixed based AMI is utilized for all metered accounts.